Yoga and Meditation

Yoga is an age-old philosophy and pride of the Indian culture. It was compiled by sage Patanjali and his disciples as yoga sutras.

He has divided the entire pathway of yoga into eight limbs known as the “Ashtanga Yoga”. These eight limbs if followed are an ideal way of leading life, without disease and stress.

They are-

  1. Yama- Stable Relationships in all aspects 
  2. Niyama- Self care (daily routines, habits)
  3. Asana- Postures
  4. Pranayama- Controlled breathing
  5. Pratyahara- Controlling senses
  6. Dharana- Concentration
  7. Dhyana- Meditation
  8. Samadhi- State of deep meditation 

In today’s world, Yoga has been decimated to a set of postures, mostly followed by the western world. Its time India celebrates and revives its legacy and rich heritage. This beautiful science of Yoga can definitely be helpful in our stressful lives, as yoga also means disciplining your intellect, mind and emotions. Yoga advocates harmony and moderation in everything we do in life. You can start by incorporating the first four limbs and notice a difference…


A bespoke conceptual clinic, which is first of its kind in our country. We combine genomic medicine with the latest advances in the field of modern medicine to develop a personalized plan for each of our patients. Treat yourself with a world class experience in a relaxed setting.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.